Can You Help Me Update My Reading List?

I’m in Need of Some Inspiration

DeeDee
2 min readOct 14, 2022
Image by Styled Stock Society

I used to be an avid reader, I could easily finish a couple of books a week. But in recent years, my reading of actual books has declined.

Next year I’m planning a trip to Italy, and as a result, I’m doing a ton of research about the country.

So, my question to you is, what books about Italy should I read before I set off on my adventure?

Please only recommend it if you’ve read the book yourself.

I’m interested in:

✔️ Biographies of Italian movie stars or celebrities

Who doesn’t love to indulge in the lives of celebrities?

✔️ Mysteries based in Italy

I love a good mystery.

✔️ ️Travel stories

Any stories written about journeys through Italy.

✔️ Regions and cities of Italy

Specifically Tuscany, Cinque Terre, Rome, Florence, Venice and Como.

If you enjoy reading my content, consider subscribing to my stories. Also, if you are not a Medium member and you would like to gain unlimited access to the platform, consider using my referral link right here to sign up.

--

--

DeeDee

🇦🇺 Social Media Marketer & Content Repurposing Expert.